DGB Media is pleased to announce that the Shaw Vineyard Estate NSW Production Touring Cars endurance races from the 2015 Bathurst Motor Festival will be broadcast on Blend Line TV, with a half hour program set to be filled with action from the twin endurance races.

2014 Bathurst Champion Dylan Thomas will be looking to defend his crown. Image Credit: Bathurst Motor Festival

“It’s fantastic to have our longest supporters back on board in 2015,” said Blend Line TV producer Daniel Beckinsale. “Our first televised episode of Blend Line TV was the 2013 Bathurst Motor Festival event with the NSW Production Touring Cars, so to broadcast their third year on the mountain is a huge milestone. Every year the field is spectacular and for 2015 the entries and racing will be no different”.


With 46 cars set to contest a pair of hour long endurance races, featuring mandatory pitstops, there is a lot on the line. The category also brings a real showroom win on Sunday sell on Monday traditional feel to Bathurst with the field including everything from Mitsubishi’s famous Lancer EVO models to V8-powered HSVs and Toyota’s nimble 86 sports car.


Amongst the competitive field entered, Dylan Thomas (EVO X), Adam Proctor (Subaru STi), the father-son combination of Shane and Rob Marshall (EVO X) and Matthew Holt (HSV GTS) are all expected to be contenders. The field will also be joined by Australian stage and screen star Shane Jacobson who is set to return to the mountain with Pedders Racing. However, the National Championship winning Toyota 86 won’t have it all it’s own way in Class D with 2014 NSW State Champion Chris Reeves of Triple Zero Racing ready to take the fight to the Pedders team with his own Toyota 86.

Australian stage and screen star Shane Jacobson is set to again join Pedders Racing for their Bathurst assault. Pictured here (R-L) Shane Jacobson, Grant Phillips and secret third driver? Pic Credit: Pedders Racing

Further details of broadcast dates and times are yet to be confirmed, make sure to check back here for more details. For more information about the NSW Production Touring Cars head to their Facebook Page HERE.

Production Touring Cars Entry List:

Car No Sponsor/Competitor Driver A Name State Driver B Name State Make/Model Class CC
1 Triple Zero Racing Christopher Reeves NSW Toyota 86 GTS D 1998
2 Liqui Moly Stephen Hodges NSW Robert Coulthard NSW HSV GTS VY Coupe A2 5665
3 Ric Shaw Racing Ric Shaw NSW James Parish NSW Mazda RX8 2340
5 Central Coast Motor Group Paul Lane NSW Trevor Symonds NSW Holden VX Clubsport R8 B2 5700
7 Poll Performance Jim Pollicina NSW Mitsubishi EVO 10 RS A1 1998
8 G&K Refrigeration Geoffrey Kite NSW Holden Commodore VE SSV B2 6000
9 Dsportz Kevin Herben QLD HSV Clubsport B2 5700
13 Zedtec Engineering John McCleverty QLD Ford Falcon AU S 4000
14 Shaw Vineyard Estate Graeme Shaw NSW Mitsubishi EVO X A1 1998
16 316 Engineering/Bendigo Tyre Service Gus Robbins VIC Holden Astra C 2100
17 Clarke Motorsport Mark Phillips NSW Gavin Clarke NSW Holden HSV GTS A2 5700
18 Gramur Stainless Graeme Muir NSW Holden VE GTS A2 6200
22 Craig Racing Michael Craig NSW David Ryan NSW Mitsubishi EVO IX A1 3396
24 Workhorse/Commercial Diesel Ben Kavich NSW Michael Kavich NSW Subaru WRX STi A1 1994
25 Targa Racing Brian Anderson NSW Christopher Gough NSW BMW M3 A2 3998
26 Hunter Kitchen King/GWS Personnel Michael Sloss NSW William Cauchi NSW BMW 130i C 2996
28 GWS Personnel Peter Foote NSW Garry Mennell NSW BMW 335i B1 5064
29 Autorite Anthony Shanks QLD Matthew Shanks QLD Ford Falcon S 4000
35 Gerry Murphy Racing Gerard Murphy NSW Michael Caine NSW Holden Monaro B2
37 Tempest Solutions/Excelerate Motorport Zach Loscipalo NSW Holden VE A2 6200
41 Smart F2R/Valvoline Tony Virag NSW HSV VE GTS A2 6200
46 Sydney Soda Blasting Kerry Millar NSW Martin Miller NSW HSV VZ Clubsport R8 A2 6000
47 Wollongong Auto Parts Brett Heeley NSW Holden Commodore VX GTS A2 5700
49 David Crowe Racng David Crowe NSW Suzuki Swift GTi E 1298
50 Garage Doors & More Aust Bradley Moss NSW Cameron Moss NSW Ford Falcon AU S 4000
52 Byrons Charted Accountants Joe Krinelos NSW George Violakis NSW HSV SV 6000 A2 6000
55 Goodyear Phillip/Fifth Gear Motoring Daniel Flanagan ACT HSV VY GST A2 6000
62 Roadchill Express Luke Searle NSW Barry Graham NSW BMW M135i A1 2979
64 JKL Constructions John Angiolella VIC BMW E36 M3 B2 3152
65 Metcalfe Automotive Matthew Holt NSW HSV GTS E3 A2 6200
68 CXC Global Dylan Thomas NSW Mitsubishi EVO X A1 1998
71 More Driven Cary Morsink NSW Dean Kelland NSW HSV GTO Coupe A2 6000
73 JB Trailer Hirer/ For Life Michael Hiscoe NSW Mark Caine NSW HSV Clubsport B2 5700
83 CXC Global David Thomas NSW Mitsubishi IX RS A2 1988
86 Pedders Racing Grant Phillips VIC TBA Toyota 86 GTS D 1998
87 Pinnacle Automotive Daniel Sugden NSW Jake Williams NSW BMW E36 328i D 2793
88 Wake Up Sydney Central Warren Millett NSW Holden SSV Redline B2
90 Glenn Kenny Racing Glenn Kenny NSW BMW 328i D 2800
91 Chivas Motosport Ian Chivas NSW Ford Falcon BA S 4000
93 Symes Coaches Aaron Seton NSW Greg Symes NSW Mitsubishi Evo IX A1 1998
98 AP Racing Adam Proctor NSW Mark McHenry NSW Subaru WRX STI A1 1994
122 Melbourne Performance Centre Shane Marshall VIC Robert Marshall VIC Mitsubishi Evo X A1 1998
125 Targa Racing/Interlock Shop Adam Dodd NSW Anthony Bonanno NSW Volkswagen Scirocco R C 2000
130 Nicholas Cox Racing Nicholas Cox ACT BMW 130i C 2996
444 Property Investment Store Anthony Soole NSW Glenn Townsend NSW BMW E46 M3CS B2 3200

Leave a Reply